RSS

Becoming me

10 Feb

I have been around long enough that knowing what I want should be easy.

It is not.

I want Joy in my heart. I want to do my best and improve every day. I want to make art that lasts longer than a meal. I want my children to be good people. I want His Spirit to be with me always. I want intangibles like security and stability, neither of which are in my nature and seem to be beyond my choices.

I know that today I cried. It was both good and sad. As I move forward I need to remember the good and take that with me as a reminder of His will. I need to strive harder to pray and read my scriptures to have Joy in my heart. I will walk with thee…

Please hold my hand.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 10, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
