RSS

Everyone needs a little Monty Python

27 May

Today I am grateful for dehumidifiers, daughters and Monty Python.

We were fortunate enough to purchase a used dehumidifier for just $20 today.  It means that the lifts for my daughter’s shoes will have to be purchased later, but we will now have a possibly dry basement as we put the dehumidifier to work.  Rain, rain, go away, come again another day – in a week or so would be great.

I had fun shopping with my daughters today for make up (her first time) and DVD’s.  Older she decided on Monty Python & the Holy Grail (it was on super sale for $5 – great deal!).  It is one of the single best movies for funny quotes and we have been having fun with it all day as a family.  It is nice to want to spend time together!

 

I love that you can quote a single line from a movie and have an experience that is shared by many.  We all have separate experiences seeing Monty Python, but come together in the laughter.

I want more in my life that brings people together with laughter.  I want to leave dark days behind me and move into the light.  I want to share that light; help others feel it and find it for themselves.  I want good days ahead even when it is hard.  I am so grateful for a Heavenly Father who has loved me from the beginning and helps me figure out how to do all of this!

Here is one of my favorite quotes from Monty Python & the Holy Grail:

“I fart in your general direction”

What is your favorite?

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 27, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Everyone needs a little Monty Python

  1. nammeroo

    May 27, 2011 at 10:41 pm

    “Blue….no wait, gree – AAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!”

     

Leave a Reply

 
