RSS

Amazing Grace

14 Jun

http://www.godvine.com/7-Year-Old-Sings-an-Absolutely-Beautiful-Version-of-Amazing-Grace-37.html

Listen to this beautiful young lady sing as you read.

Music moves us.  This morning I am grateful for “the hour I first believed.”  I have been forever changed by my recognition of His love for me.  My life is not my own, I guide it and choose, but with a heart keyed to what our Heavenly Father would have me do.  Sometimes with great success, other times I fall short.

I have wandered through most of this life, with little thought or recognition of the future, working day to day growing children and a loving relationship. One thread that has remained as I have parented, loved and grown is my love of art, not just to see it, but to create it.  To be part of creating beauty, joy, and to help others see the world around us differently.  Sometimes this has been through singing with my whole heart, as this young lady does with innocence added in to the mix.  Other times it is through making art of my own, teaching it to others or creating memorable experiences through events.

It is time to consider; what will my future hold?  I desire to serve God, but part of what he asks of me is to think for myself what I should do.  “Was blind but now I see,” I wish this were more true.  I often feel blind, it is the seeing that is difficult.  I get glimmers or glimpses of what I should be or could be, but how to get there?

  • 1 Corinthians 15:10

    But by the grace of God I am what I am: and his grace which was bestowed upon me was not in vain; but I laboured more abundantly than they all: yet not I, but the grace of God which was with me.

He made me who I am, He gave me my desires; what I am and what I have to offer is more than enough.  Child-like trust and faith is what I need to cultivate, knowing that with these I will get where He wants me to go.  As part of that journey the gifts and desires He has given me will be fulfilled, I will be filled.

I know I will find my way to happiness, peace and joy with His hand holding mine.  Yes, I am grateful for “the hour I first believed,” it was the moment I knew joy for the first time and began my walk with God.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 14, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
