RSS

Seeking What’s Good…

28 Sep

Seeking What is Good Lyrics  (click the link below to see him sing it – fabulous)

By:  Ejay Mulitalo who is 16 years old.

The sunshine comes even when it rains,

And even through darkness the morning comes again

I guess what I’m saying is that theres always something good that you can find

And to see it if you open up your mind

The bad will come and go,

But through is all theres constant light for us to follow

 

(chorus)

I’ve been open up my eyes to see all the beauty thats all around me

Day after day and no matter what they say

I’ll follow what I’ve been taught and come what may

I’ll be true I’ll be strong and my heart will be pure,

Others may wonder but I’ll endure cause

I’m doing the things I should, and seeking whats good

 

And even when trials come into my life

Faith lets my doubting soul take flight

 

(chorus)

I’ve been open up my eyes to see all the beauty thats all around me

Day after day and no matter what they say

I’ll follow what I’ve been taught and come what may

I’ll be true I’ll be strong and my heart will be pure,

Others may wonder but I’ll endure cause

I’m doing the things I should, and seeking whats good

Seeking whats good

Seeking whats good

Seeking whats good

https://lds.org/media-library/video/strength-of-youth-media?lang=eng#2010-12-16-seeking-whats-good-youth-song

I am grateful for reminders of the joy we can find, even when life is hard and there is struggle.  I love this song and the lift it gives my spirit, I hope you enjoy it too.

Nanci

 
8 Comments

Posted by on September 28, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

8 responses to “Seeking What’s Good…

  1. Ômini

    January 30, 2012 at 6:53 pm

    Thank’s for share this song .. i researched in everwhere with no sucess! just in here ! 😀 thank’s again ..

     
    • Mindy

      April 18, 2012 at 8:22 pm

      You can find it on http://www.lds.org/youth under the music section. There are tons of awesome, uplifting songs on that website.

       
  2. CJay

    August 8, 2012 at 2:53 am

    what are the chords to this song please ! I’m going to sing this for my performance at school (: show dem catholics something haha jokes

     
  3. Junior Toso

    August 15, 2012 at 9:46 pm

    ay man great
    job r u samoan because
    i am!

     
  4. Elder Aranda

    October 26, 2012 at 5:19 am

    Thanks for this very good song. Let us seek to do good things.

     
  5. elder bajan

    February 22, 2015 at 10:50 pm

    i am grateful for you to have ta song like this it did inspire me so much=)

     
  6. Elder Mulitalo

    March 9, 2015 at 11:58 am

    Thanks so much for posting this, I really appreciate it! I hope you continue to be blessed by the good Lord. Love you all!

    Elder Ejay Mulitalo
    Okc, Spanish mission.

     

Leave a Reply

 
