RSS

Asthma

24 Sep

Asthma

Wow, it has been a rough 7 weeks or so.  On July 31st I went to church.  I had a meeting Just before church where they asked me to serve, I said yes.  Little did I know my life was about to change – maybe forever.

Sacrament started and a couple came in who had sprayed Febreze on their clothes.  Now I had reacted to Febreze in the past but once I was away from it my breathing got better, except the time before…

…that time when someone had put a Febreze air freshener in the church bathroom window.  In the time it took me to go to the bathroom that air freshener burned my lungs and it took 12 days to heal.

This time I was not to get off so easy.  I was sitting in Sacrament meeting when I started coughing and having a hard time breathing, so I stepped into the hall.  Unfortunately the Febreze was in there too, so I stepped outside but I didn’t get better.

Everything changed in that moment.  I went from being healthy, to not.

 

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 24, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
