RSS

Loss

11 Nov

Typed a month ago but forgot to publish:

Grandma died and I spent Mother’s Day at the funeral home.

My boss died in mid-july and I still miss him terribly.  With him went vison, hope and joy in my work.

This past weekend my good friend died, expected or not it hurts.   She watched out for me and checked on me in spite of being ill herself.

This allergy to Febreze has cost me my freedom, the life I expected, the goals I had set and the joy in planning for them.  I am grieving for the life I had hoped for and trying to figure out how I live in this new world.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 11, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
