RSS

The Day I Stop Reading Others’ Words

27 Feb

I love to read, and re-read, I fill my time with the words and visions of others.  I get a great deal of joy from it, but it is a bit of an escape from the struggles in my life.

Maybe that is wrong thinking.

Today (2/25/2017) I will begin to fully feel my struggles.  I will live them and channel them into something useful.  Today I will begin to make art again.

I will strive to do something creative each day, even if it is a simple drawing or a blog post.

Artbox - dusty.jpg

The artbox is a bit dusty but it’s about time I put this all to use!

Artbox - open.jpg

I am going to stop reading novels and spend that time making art.  I’m going to stop spending my time escaping and start creating.  It doesn’t mean I will never read, I have a lot to learn from the Bible and the Book of Mormon, but I need to spend my spare time in a more creative way.  I can’t wait to see what the future holds.

Save

Save

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 27, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
